Transportation | School District of Clay County

Transportation Department

Jim Connell, Assistant Superintendent for Support Services


Clay County Schools’ Transportation Department is dedicated to providing safe, effective and efficient service in a professional and responsive manner.


Click on the links below and to the right for important information and resources, including bus route schedules, stop locations, times, etc. 
blue_arrow Robert Waremburg, Director of Transportation
blue_arrow Debra Wilkes, Administrative Secretary
The Transportation Department welcomes you to our web site and assures you that we are committed to providing the safest, most effective and efficient bus service to the students we serve. Further, school bus transportation has been statistically proven to be the safest type of land transportation in the world.When making a call concerning your student’s transportation, please dial our main number (904) 213-2249 during normal transportation office hours of 7:30 am to 4:00 pm. Our dispatcher is also on duty for emergencies during times when buses are operating home-to-school or school-to-home bus service and may be reached at (904) 213-2289.When contacting us, please have some basic information ready so that we may assist you in a timely manner. Please have bus number and the school your student attends. Do not use the school designated symbols or colors (Teddy Bear bus or Green bus) as we do not record that information on routing system. Our communication lines are often busy so we ask for your patience and understanding while we address your concern.

Quick Links

[tr-accordion id="7475"]
click_it_ticket_it put_down_logo

Important Links





(904) 213-2259
  • High School:   Clay High, Middleburg High
  • Junior High:   Wilkinson, Lake Asbury Junior, Green Cove Junior
  • Elementary:   Charles E. Bennett, Clay Hill, Lake Asbury, Middleburg, Shadowlawn, Wilkinson
  • Other:   Shuttles-Countywide, Title I-Choice (MBE/SLE)
  • High School:   Bannerman & ESE, Keystone Junior/Senior, Oakleaf High School
  • Junior High:   Oakleaf Junior High
  • Elementary:   Argyle, Coppergate, Keystone Heights Elementary, McRae, Oakleaf Village, Plantation Oaks, RideOut, Tynes Elementary
  • High School:   : Fleming Island, Ridgeview, Orange Park High
  • Junior High:   Orange Park Junior, Lakeside Junior
  • Elementary:   Doctors Inlet, Fleming Island, Grove Park, Lakeside, Lighthouse Learning Center, Montclair, R.M. Paterson, Ridgeview Elementary, S. Bryan Jennings, Swimming Pen Creek, Thunderbolt, W.E. Cherry Elementary
  • Other:   Title I-Choice
(Return to Top)